IFTE Directorate

 

Presidency of IFTE
NZATE (New Zealand Association for the Teaching of English)

President IFTE (2012-2019)


Andy Goodwyn (NZATE)
Email: a.c.goodwyn@reading.ac.uk

Secretary IFTE (2012-2019)
Cal Durrant (AATE)
Email: c.durrant@murdoch.edu.au

Treasurer IFTE
Stanley G. Burton (CEE)
Email: cee@ncte.org

Member Associations

 

AATE (Australian Association for the Teaching of English)
www.aate.org.au
Garry Collins (President)
Gazco48@bigpond.net.au

CEE (Conference on English Education)
www.ncte.org/cee
Melanie Shoffner (IFTE Chair)
shoffner@purdue.edu

CCELTA (Canadian Council of Teachers of English Language Arts)
www.cctela.ca/
Tina Gordon (President)
tgordon@sunrisesd.ca

NATE (National Association for the Teaching of English)
www.nate.org.uk
Bethan Marshall (Chair)
bethan.marshall@kcl.ac.uk

NZATE (New Zealand Association for the Teaching of English)
www.nzate.co.nz
Jo Morris (President)
jmorris@karamu.school.nz

 


 

 

Site Title

Site Title

IFTE'S VISION STATEMENT

 

IFTE's mission is to promote the work and voices of English and Literacy Teachers through its member associations and in the world of English teaching generally. It works through conferences, links with associations with similar aims, electronic and other forms of publication, and both formal and informal networks of English and literary professionals.